top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJack Eisenzimmer

4/17/20

Hello, hello, hello. We're back today with a much happier blog post. I'm just going to give some casual updates to what life is like for me right now. I'm starting to get pretty bored. This whole COVID-19 thing is a very kind of a drag. I've been reading a lot, watching a lot of classic movies, and enjoying the outdoors. I've also been enjoying a little carpentry. I built a shelf for my bedroom, and a hang board. A hang board is a piece of wood with holes in it that rock climbers use to strengthen their fingers. I've also weirdly really enjoy online school. I miss my friends, and everything. That part sucks, but the actual school part is great. I'm able to operate more independently, and more efficiently. I like cutting out the distractions, and all the wasted time. Well that's kind of it for the update so I'm going to move onto the recommendations.

Okay let's start off with a book recommendation. Today's book is Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer. It's a book about a man who goes off into the wilderness basically. I believe it's a real sort of ode to the wild. A love letter for the outdoors. For album I'm going to pick Lumineers, by The Lumineers. It's the epitome of their talent. It's instrumentally gorgeous, and full of sweet sounds. For movie I'm rocking Free Solo this week. It's one of my all time favorites. It's the story of Alex Honnold's journey up El Cap. Finally for podcast episode I'm going to pick Ep. 645 of the Bill Simmons podcast. He interviews Eddie Vedder, and Jeff Ament of Pearl Jam, and It's awesome. So that's that. Kind of a quick blog today, but one with good recommendations. Thanks for reading, and I'll see you later.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

05/22/20

Hello everyone. I am sad to tell you that this might be my last blog. I know all six people that read this are probably tremendously sad. Oh well maybe I'll do another one next week. I'm feeling prett

05/18/20

Hey guys, sorry I'm late uploading. Last Friday was my birthday, and to be honest I was a little distracted. That's my bad. Oh well. Today I figured I'd talk about language. This will only be a surfac

05/08/20

Hello everyone. I'm back. Things are going pretty well here. I had a tough week last week when it came to motivating myself to do anything. This week though I've kind of gotten back on track. I'm doin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page